ARIZONA GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT
5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086

APPLICATION FOR DISABLED VETERAN'S LICENSE

The Arizona Game and Fish Department may issue a complimentary Disabled Veteran’s License to a
disabled veteran who has a service-connected disability and rated as 100% permanently disabled,
who is receiving compensation, and who has been a domiciled resident to Arizona for one or more
years. A disabled veteran’s license is valid for lifetime of the veteran from the date of issuance.

A Disabled Veteran's License grants all of the privileges of a Combination Hunting and Fishing
License and the Urban Fishing License. All other stamps and tags must be purchased separately.

*Qptional: Hard Plastic permanent card may be purchased for $4.00. Customer will be mailed a
card within 30 days. Card is only available to 100% and permanent veterans. If original hard plastic
permanent card is lost the cost of duplicate is $4.00.

**The SSN is required by the Department of Veteran’s Services to complete certification form**

DISABLED VETERAN’S LICENSE

APPLICANT INFORMATION — PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE

Name: Date of birth:

Current address or physical location of residence:

City: State: ZIP Code:

Sportsman’s ID/SSN: Phone:

Sex: Weight: Height: Eye Color: Hair Color:
Years of residency: Email:

IF YOU HAVE BEEN LIVING AT THE ABOVE ADDRESS FOR LESS THAN ONE YEAR, LIST
ADDRESS OR PHYSICAL LOCATION OF EACH RESIDENCE WITHIN THE PAST YEAR.

Address:
City: State: ZIP Code: Dates:
THE INFORMATION PROVIDED ON THE APPLICATION IS TRUE AND ACCURATE.

Signature of applicant Date

FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Plastic card purchased: YES: NO: License Number:

SSLP_Form 2729_05/2016 Page 1 of 2



ARIZONA GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT
5000 West Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086

APPLICATION FOR DISABLED VETERAN'S LICENSE

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS SERVICES CERTIFICATION

AN APPLICATION FOR A DISABLED VETERAN’S LICENSE MUST SUBMIT AS PART OF THE APPLICATION AN
ORIGINAL CERTIFICATION ISSUED FROM THE DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS SERVICES.
PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE

I hereby certify that (name) born ,is
receiving compensation for permanent service-connected disabilities and that (check one):

This person’s disabilities are rated at 100% and permanent and will not require
reevaluation. (A disabled veteran’s license is valid for three years from the date of issuance.
If the Department of Veteran’s Affairs certifies that the applicant’s disability rate of 100% is
permanent and will not be reevaluated, a new certification is not required for renewal).

This person’s disabilities are rated at 100%, but the rating will be reevaluated within 3 years. (A
disabled veteran’s license is valid for three years from the date of issuance. If the Department of
Veteran’s Affairs certifies that the applicant’s disability rate of 100% is permanent and will be
reevaluated, a new certification is required for renewal.)

This person’s disabilities are rated at less than 100%, but rated at 100% Individual Unemployability.

Ineligible.
CERTIFYING AGENT OF THE DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS SERVICES
Name: Title:
Address:
City: State: ZIP Code: Phone:
Signature of agent of the Department of Veterans Services Date

FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Valid
Date Received | Region |Date Reviewer Received Date Review Completed Approved Denied | Date

An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is
not specifically authorized by a statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in
statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made
pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition.

This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court
may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that
prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section.

A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for
disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency’s adopted personnel policy.

This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02.

SSLP_Form 2729_05/2016 Page 2 of 2



	Eligibility for the license is based on 100% disability and not the percentage of compensation.

	Name: 
	Date of birth: 
	Current address or physical location of residence: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZIP Code: 
	Sportsmans ID: 
	Phone: 
	Sex: 
	Weight: 
	Height: 
	Eye Color: 
	Hair Color: 
	Years of residency: 
	Email: 
	Address: 
	City_2: 
	State_2: 
	ZIP Code_2: 
	Dates: 
	Signature of applicant: 
	Date: 
	License Number: 
	I hereby certify that name: 
	Name_2: 
	Title: 
	Address_2: 
	City_3: 
	State_3: 
	ZIP Code_3: 
	PhoneRow1: 
	FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLYRow1: 
	FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLYRow1_2: 
	FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLYRow1_3: 
	FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLYRow1_4: 
	FOLLOWING SECTION FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLYRow1_7: 
	Date of birth_2: 
	Check Box6: Off
	Check Box7: Off
	Check Box8: Off
	Check Box9: Off
	Check Box10: Off
	Check Box11: Off
	Check Box12: Off


